2019 Final Service Conference and Graduation Awards

The following recipients were recently honored with awards at Final Service Conference and the Department of Surgery Graduation Dinner.

Student Teaching Awards

  • PGY 1: James Etheridge, MD
  • PGY 2: Paul Salem, MD and Rachel Atkinson, MD
  • PGY 3: George Li, MD
  • PGY 4: David Harris, MD and Kristin Sonderman, MD
  • PGY 5: Joseph Mets, MD [Recipient of the Robert T. Osteen Award for Medical Student Education in Surgery]

Surgery Class of ’63 Scholar: Kristin Sonderman, MD

PBB Scholar Award: George Li, MD

Dr. Grant Rodkey Award (VA Hospital Award): Becca Scully, MD

Dr. Christine Weeks Schofield Award (South Shore Hospital Award): Rachel Atkinson, MD

Dr. Edward Kwasnik Award (South Shore Hospital Award): James Senturk, MD, PhD 

The Vollman Award (Faulkner Hospital Award): Lily Saadat, MD

Dr. Francis D. Moore, Sr. Award: Anupamaa Seshadri, MD

Dr. Donald D. Matson Award: Samir Shah, MD

Dr. Richard E. Wilson Award: Edwin G. Gravereaux, MD